top of page
Young Students


Steering Committee

The MA ECFC Steering Committee provides overall governance, leadership, and fiscal oversight of the Collaborative. Steering Committee members are elected to staggered two-year terms.

Steering Committee Members

  • Karley Ausiello, United Way of Massachusetts Bay and Merrimack Valley (chair)

  • Danubia Camargos Silva, The Boston Foundation

  • Ayesha Cammaerts, Boston Opportunity Agenda

  • Dawn DiStefano, Square One, Springfield (CAC representative)

  • Turahn Dorsey, Eastern Bank Foundation

  • Don Hawley, Independent

  • Christine Kendall, SmarterGive

  • Aditi Subramaniam, MA Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (CAC representative)

  • Katherine von Haefen, Berkshire United Way

Community Advisory Committee

The MA ECFC Community Advisory Committee (CAC) is composed of diverse community stakeholders including parents, providers, public sector partners, business leaders, researchers and thought leaders. This group plays a critical role in the functioning of the MA ECFC by providing input and guidance to the Collaborative to help ensure cross-sector alignment, relevance, and positive impact for young children in Massachusetts, their families, and the early childhood workforce. 

Community Advisory Committee Members

  • Emily Centeio, Epiphany Early Learning

  • Richard Claytor, Family Nurturing Center of Massachusetts

  • Dawn DiStefano, Square One, Springfield (co-chair)

  • Latoya Gayle, Neighborhood Villages

  • Eve Gilmore, Edward Street Child Services

  • Amy Hall, Child Care of the Berkshires

  • Pam Kuechler, P.A.C.E., Inc.

  • Kim Lucas, Northeastern University

  • Dr. Lili Peacock-Chambers, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School Baystate Campus

  • Kerri Sheeran Perry, Community Action, Inc.

  • Yolanda Ramos, Together for Kids Coalition

  • Maria Rosario, NorthStar Learning Center

  • Aditi Subramaniam, MA Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (co-chair)

  • Eve Wilder, Massachusetts Department of Public Health

  • Beverly Williams, BAMSI


  • Brian Gold, Director 

  • Ajé Walton, Administrative Assistant

bottom of page